Ouai Haircare acquired by Procter & Gamble
Procter & Gamble acquired Ouai Haircare, a US hair care brand, on Jan 15, 2022.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Ouai Haircare
- Acquirer
- Procter & Gamble
- Announced
- 2021-12-06
- Geography
- United States
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- 100%
- First added
- 2026-10-31
- Latest update
- 2026-10-31
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
Undisclosed
Value not disclosed
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
EV / revenue
-
Period: Forecast 2021
Basis: Estimated
EV / EBITDA
-
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: Estimated
Basis
- The price was not disclosed. Revenue: US$50m (Forecast).
Source summary
Procter & Gamble to acquire Jen Atkin's Ouai (BeautyMatter)
EstimatedWWD reported industry sources projected more than $50 million in net sales for 2021
Open sourceContinue your research
Related transaction comps
Same buyer / investor
Farmacy Beauty acquired by Procter & Gamble
2021-11-15 · Estimated
View transaction → BeautyColor Wow acquired by L'Oréal S.A.
2025-06-30 · Estimated
View transaction → BeautyElida Beauty acquired by Yellow Wood Partners
2023-12-18 · Confirmed
View transaction → BeautySuave North America acquired by Yellow Wood Partners
2023-02-14 · Confirmed
View transaction →