Confirmed Control Announced Investment verified ConsumerDeodorantHair CareMen'S GroomingPersonal CareShaving

Every Man Jack receives investment from The Carlyle Group

The Carlyle Group made a minority investment in Every Man Jack, a US personal care brand, on Dec 1, 2020.

Transaction summary

Company
Every Man Jack
Investor(s)
The Carlyle Group
Selling shareholder(s)
Ritch Viola
Announced
2020-12-01
Geography
United States
Tags
ConsumerDeodorantHair CareMen'S GroomingPersonal CareShavingSkin Care
Type
Growth Investment
Deal type
Control
First added
2026-08-08
Latest update
2026-08-08

Parties at the deal date

Investor(s)

The Carlyle Group

The Carlyle Group is a global private equity and alternative asset manager headquartered in Washington DC, USA. Carlyle was founded in 1987 and has grown to become one of the largest, most well known and most respected private equity managers globally. Carlyle operates across four principal strategies: Corporate Private Equity ($75bn AUM), Real Estate and Infrastructure ($44bn AUM), Global Credit ($34bn) and Fund of Funds / Investment Solutions ($34bn AUM). Carlyle was founded in 1987, originally as an investment banking boutique, by five founders: William Conway, Stephen Norris, David Rubenstein, Daniel D'Aniello and Greg Rosenbaum. Carlyle went public through a NASDAQ listing in May 2012.

Snapshot preserved for this transaction; current company profiles may differ.

Investment and valuation context

100% enterprise value

Undisclosed

Value not disclosed | USD

Basis: Public source

Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.

EV / revenue

-

Period: Undisclosed

Basis: Public source

EV / EBITDA

-

EBITDA basis not stated

Basis: Public source

Basis

  • A comparable 100% enterprise value has not been established. Separately reported amounts are retained below.
  • Metric period: Undisclosed.
  • The official Carlyle announcement verifies a majority growth investment but discloses neither consideration nor transaction-time operating metrics. A later reported $400m sale exploration is not this transaction.

Source summary

No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.