Beautynova acquired by PAI Partners
PAI Partners agreed to acquire Beautynova, an Italian beauty and personal care brand, on Mar 18, 2024.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Beautynova
- Acquirer
- PAI Partners
- Seller
- Bluegem
- Announced
- 2024-03-18
- Geography
- Italy
- Tags
- Beauty & Personal CareCPGGroomingHair Care
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- -
- First added
- 2026-06-18
- Latest update
- 2026-09-29
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
EUR 330M
100% enterprise value | EUR
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
Approx. $365M USD using FX date 2024-03-18 at 1.0892 EUR/USD.
EV / revenue
2.5x
Period not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
EV / EBITDA
10.6x
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
Amounts paid and other reported values
Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.
Unknown: EUR 330M
EUR 330m valuation from pasted spreadsheet row attributed to Rothschild; supplied web snippets verify transaction but do not support deal value.
Basis
- EUR 330m enterprise value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the transaction, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
- Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
- Implied EV / revenue is 2.5x, calculated from EUR 330m value and EUR 132m revenue.
- Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
- Owner-defined 100% EV convention applied to the exact valuation_m cell in original spreadsheet candidate 117. Amount and currency unchanged; remains user-supplied, not independently confirmed. Previous source context: EUR 330m valuation from pasted spreadsheet row attributed to Rothschild; supplied web snippets verify transaction but do not support deal value.
Source summary
No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.