Confirmed Capital Raise Closed Financing verified CPGHair CareScalp Care

Straand raises capital from Unilever Ventures

Straand, an Australian hair care brand, raised capital from Unilever Ventures on Dec 10, 2023. Amount invested is separate from enterprise value.

Transaction summary

Company
Straand
Investor(s)
Unilever Ventures
Announced
2023-12-10
Geography
Australia
Tags
CPGHair CareScalp Care
Type
Capital Raise
First added
2026-06-18
Latest update
2026-07-17

Parties at the deal date

Investor(s)

Unilever Ventures

Unilever Ventures is the venture capital and private equity arm of Unilever. We support forward-thinking founders who are crafting brands for the modern consumer.

Snapshot preserved for this transaction; current company profiles may differ.

Raise and valuation context

100% enterprise value

USD 4.0M

100% enterprise value | USD

Basis: Public source

Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.

EV / revenue

-

Period not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

EV / EBITDA

-

EBITDA basis not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

Amounts paid and other reported values

Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.

Investment Amount: USD 4.0M

Google News headline/snippet evidence: Beauty Independent reported on Dec. 10, 2023 that Unilever Ventures reinvested in Straand to increase the scalp care brand's funding to over $4M; Cosmetics Business reported on Dec. 12, 2023 that Straand secured $4 million from investors including Unilever Ventures. Full articles were not fetched, currency is stated only as '$', and the amount appears to be total funding/round amount rather than solely Unilever Ventures' contribution.

Basis

  • USD 4.0m investment amount is treated as publicly disclosed or derived directly from public source data.
  • Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.

Source summary

No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.