La Rosée receives investment from FG Bros
FG Bros made a minority investment in La Rosée, a beauty and personal care brand, on Sep 9, 2023.
Transaction summary
- Company
- La Rosée
- Investor(s)
- FG Bros
- Announced
- 2023-09-09
- Geography
- -
- Tags
- Beauty & Personal CareCPGSkincare
- Type
- Minority Investment
- Deal type
- Minority
- Stake invested
- 20%
- First added
- 2026-06-18
- Latest update
- 2026-09-29
Investment and valuation context
100% enterprise value
EUR 250M
100% enterprise value | EUR
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
Approx. $268M USD using FX date 2023-09-08 at 1.0704 EUR/USD.
EV / revenue
4.5x
Period not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
EV / EBITDA
14.2x
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
Amounts paid and other reported values
Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.
Unknown: EUR 250M
Spreadsheet row reports EUR 250m valuation; supplied public web evidence verifies a 20% stake acquisition but does not confirm valuation or consideration.
Basis
- EUR 250m enterprise value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the investment, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
- Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
- Implied EV / revenue is 4.5x, calculated from EUR 250m value and EUR 56.0m revenue.
- Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
- Owner-defined 100% EV convention applied to the exact valuation_m cell in original spreadsheet candidate 102. Amount and currency unchanged; remains user-supplied, not independently confirmed. Previous source context: Spreadsheet row reports EUR 250m valuation; supplied public web evidence verifies a 20% stake acquisition but does not confirm valuation or consideration.
Source summary
No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.