Zywie Ventures Private Limited (OZiva) acquired by Unilever PLC
Unilever PLC acquired Zywie Ventures Private Limited (OZiva), a wellness brand, on Jan 10, 2023.
Preliminary: The completion date is not yet independently verified.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Zywie Ventures Private Limited (OZiva)
- Acquirer
- Unilever PLC
- Seller
- -
- Announced
- -
- Completed
- 2023-01-10(unverified)
- Geography
- -
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- 51%
- First added
- 2026-11-01
- Latest update
- 2026-11-02
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
Undisclosed
Value not disclosed
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
EV / revenue
-
Period not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
EV / EBITDA
-
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
Basis
- Enterprise value is unavailable.
Source summary
Unilever 20-F, filed 2024-03-14
ConfirmedAcquisition of Zywie Ventures Private Limited (OZiva) by Unilever PLC.
Open sourceUnilever 20-F, filed 2024-03-14
ConfirmedThe Company acquired Zywie Ventures Private Limited (“OZiva”) and Yasso Holdings, Inc. ("Yasso") during 2023
Open sourceUnilever 20-F, filed 2024-03-14
ConfirmedIn 2023, the Group completed the business acquisitions and disposals as listed below. The net consideration for acquisitions in 2023 is € 675 million (2022: € 811 million for acquisitions completed during that year). More information related to the 2023 acquisitions is provided below. Deal completion date Acquired/disposed business 10 January 2023 Acquired 51 % of Zywie Ventures Private Limited ('OZiva'), a leading plant-based, and clean-label consumer wellness brand focused on the need spaces such as Lifestyle Protein, Hair & Beauty Supplements and Women’s health.
Open sourceUnilever 20-F, filed 2024-03-14
ConfirmedManagement’s assessment and conclusion excludes Zywie Ventures Private Limited (“OZiva”) and Yasso Holdings, Inc. as they were acquired on 10 January 2023 and 1 August 2023, respectively.
Open sourceUnilever 20-F, filed 2024-03-14
ConfirmedUNILEVER PLC (Exact name of Registrant as specified in its charter)
Open sourceContinue your research
Related transaction comps
Nutraceutical Wellness, Inc. (Nutrafol) receives investment from Unilever
2025-04-01 · Confirmed
View transaction → Same buyer / investorGrüns acquired by Unilever
2026-04-09 · Estimated
View transaction → BeautyZywie Ventures Private Limited (OZiva) acquired by Hindustan Unilever Limited (HUL)
2026-02-12 · Confirmed
View transaction → Same buyer / investorEquilibra acquired by Unilever
2018-06 · Confirmed
View transaction →