Skinbetter Science acquired by L’Oréal
L’Oréal acquired Skinbetter Science, a US skincare brand, on Sep 23, 2022.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Skinbetter Science
- Acquirer
- L’Oréal
- Seller
- -
- Announced
- 2022-09-23
- Geography
- United States
- Tags
- CPGDermocosmeticsPhysician Dispensed SkincareSkincare
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- -
- First added
- 2026-06-18
- Latest update
- 2026-09-29
Parties at the deal date
Acquirer
L'Oréal BOLD (Business Opportunities for L'Oréal Development) is L'Oréal's corporate venture capital fund, investing in startups across the beauty value chain including beauty brands, platforms, technology, and science for beauty.
Snapshot preserved for this transaction; current company profiles may differ.
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
USD 858M
100% enterprise value | USD
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
EV / revenue
8.2x
Period not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
EV / EBITDA
-
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
Amounts paid and other reported values
Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.
Unknown: USD 858M
Pasted spreadsheet lists USD valuation_m of 858; supplied public web evidence verifies the transaction but does not state deal value.
Basis
- USD 858m enterprise value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the transaction, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
- Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
- Implied EV / revenue is 8.2x, calculated from USD 858m value and USD 105m revenue.
- Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
- Owner-defined 100% EV convention applied to the exact valuation_m cell in original spreadsheet candidate 94. Amount and currency unchanged; remains user-supplied, not independently confirmed. Previous source context: Pasted spreadsheet lists USD valuation_m of 858; supplied public web evidence verifies the transaction but does not state deal value.
Source summary
No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.