Estimated Control Closed Transaction verified CPGNatural SkincarePersonal CarePersonal Care / Natural Skincare

Thayers Natural Remedies acquired by L'Oréal

L'Oréal acquired Thayers Natural Remedies, a personal care / natural skincare brand, on Jun 18, 2020.

Transaction summary

Target
Thayers Natural Remedies
Acquirer
L'Oréal
Seller
-
Announced
2020-06-18
Geography
-
Tags
CPGNatural SkincarePersonal CarePersonal Care / Natural Skincare
Type
Acquisition
Deal type
Control
Stake acquired
-
First added
2026-06-19
Latest update
2026-06-19

Parties at the deal date

Acquirer

L'Oréal

L'Oréal BOLD (Business Opportunities for L'Oréal Development) is L'Oréal's corporate venture capital fund, investing in startups across the beauty value chain including beauty brands, platforms, technology, and science for beauty.

Snapshot preserved for this transaction; current company profiles may differ.

Value and multiples

100% enterprise value

USD 400M

100% enterprise value | USD

Basis: Estimated

Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.

EV / revenue

7.3x

Period not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

EV / EBITDA

13.3x

EBITDA basis not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

Amounts paid and other reported values

Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.

Rumored Value: USD 400M

PE Hub Google News headline reports a 'nearly $400m deal for Thayers'; value was not confirmed by fetched primary-source economics.

Basis

  • USD 400m rumored value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the transaction, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
  • Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
  • EV / revenue: 7.3x.
  • Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
  • Multiples copied from spreadsheet paste; not recalculated because revenue and EBITDA were not publicly sourced in the supplied evidence.

Source summary

No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.