Estimated Control Announced Transaction verified CPGHair CareSalon Haircare

NAK Hair acquired by Adamantem Capital

Adamantem Capital agreed to acquire NAK Hair, an Australian hair care brand, on May 1, 2022.

Transaction summary

Target
NAK Hair
Seller
-
Announced
2022-05-01
Geography
Australia
Tags
CPGHair CareSalon Haircare
Type
Acquisition
Deal type
Control
Stake acquired
-
First added
2026-06-18
Latest update
2026-07-13

Parties at the deal date

Acquirer

Adamantem Capital

Adamantem Capital is a private equity firm specializing in Australian and New Zealand mid-market opportunities with an enterprise value between A$100-500m. Adamentem's mandate is broad and can include funding management buy outs and buy ins, expansion capital, recapitalisations, funding carve-outs and private investments in listed companies. Adamantem Capital is based in Sydney and was founded in October 2016.

Snapshot preserved for this transaction; current company profiles may differ.

Value and multiples

100% enterprise value

AUD 90.0M

100% enterprise value | AUD

Basis: Estimated

Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.

Approx. $64.5M USD using FX date 2022-04-29 at 0.7171 AUD/USD.

EV / revenue

2.3x

Period not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

EV / EBITDA

-

EBITDA basis not stated

Basis: FundComb estimate

Amounts paid and other reported values

Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.

Unknown: AUD 90.0M

Google News/AFR headline states 'PE firm Adamantem Capital to nourish Nak Hair in $90m deal'; AUD currency is from the pasted spreadsheet, and the full AFR article was not fetched.

Basis

  • AUD 90.0m transaction value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the transaction, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
  • Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
  • EV / revenue is 2.3x. The AUD 90.0m value and AUD 40.0m revenue imply 2.25x; the rounded source inputs are retained with this variance disclosed.
  • Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
  • Spreadsheet-stated AUD 90m valuation and AUD 40m revenue imply approximately 2.25x, shown as 2.3x in the pasted row.

Source summary

No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.