Chantecaille acquired by Beiersdorf
Beiersdorf agreed to acquire Chantecaille, a prestige beauty / skincare brand, on Dec 21, 2021.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Chantecaille
- Acquirer
- Beiersdorf
- Seller
- -
- Announced
- 2021-12-21
- Geography
- -
- Tags
- CosmeticsCPGPrestige BeautyPrestige Beauty / SkincareSkincare
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- -
- First added
- 2026-06-18
- Latest update
- 2026-09-29
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
EUR 609M
100% enterprise value | EUR
Basis: FundComb estimate
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
Approx. $688M USD using FX date 2021-12-21 at 1.1295 EUR/USD.
EV / revenue
4.6x
Period not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
EV / EBITDA
15.3x
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: FundComb estimate
Amounts paid and other reported values
Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.
Unknown: EUR 609M
Pasted spreadsheet lists EUR 609m valuation with source label Rothschild; supplied web evidence verifies the transaction but does not verify deal value.
Basis
- EUR 609m enterprise value is a FundComb estimate. Public sources reviewed confirm the transaction, but do not independently disclose every valuation input.
- Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
- Implied EV / revenue is 4.6x, calculated from EUR 609m value and EUR 132m revenue.
- Revenue and multiple inputs are not fully disclosed in public transaction materials reviewed; treat the multiple as an estimate.
- Owner-defined 100% EV convention applied to the exact valuation_m cell in original spreadsheet candidate 87. Amount and currency unchanged; remains user-supplied, not independently confirmed. Previous source context: Pasted spreadsheet lists EUR 609m valuation with source label Rothschild; supplied web evidence verifies the transaction but does not verify deal value.
Source summary
No public source summary has been published for this transaction yet.