Sudsies, Inc. acquired by EVI Industries, Inc.
EVI Industries, Inc. agreed to acquire Sudsies, Inc., a Miami, Florida, USA garment care services brand, on Jul 20, 2026.
Transaction summary
- Target
- Sudsies, Inc.
- Acquirer
- EVI Industries, Inc.
- Seller
- -
- Announced
- 2026-07-20
- Geography
- Miami, Florida, USA
- Tags
- ConsumerDry CleaningGarment CareGarment Care ServicesLuxury Garment Care
- Type
- Acquisition
- Deal type
- Control
- Stake acquired
- 29%
- First added
- 2026-08-08
- Latest update
- 2026-08-08
Value and multiples
100% enterprise value
USD 34.6M
100% enterprise value | USD
Basis: Public source
Reported price is assumed to be 100% EV unless stated otherwise. Partial-stake estimates are qualified in the basis notes.
EV / revenue
1.6x
Period: LTM 2026
Basis: Public source
EV / EBITDA
6.07x
EBITDA basis not stated
Basis: Public source
Amounts paid and other reported values
Original reported amounts and bases; a stake payment is distinct from the estimated whole-company valuation.
Consideration: USD 34.6M
EVI Current Report on Form 8-K filed 23 July 2026: https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/65312/000143774926024286/evi20260708_8k.htm
Basis
- USD 34.6m consideration is treated as publicly disclosed or derived directly from public source data.
- Valuation covers 100% of the target; the amount invested or paid for a stake is separate.
- Implied EV / revenue is 1.6x, calculated from USD 34.6m value and USD 21.7m revenue.
- Implied EV / EBITDA is 6.07x, calculated from USD 34.6m value and USD 5.7m EBITDA.
- Integrated consideration sums the four simultaneous agreements disclosed in EVI's 8-K. Multiples use Sudsies LTM revenue and EBITDA disclosed in EVI's first-party announcement.
Source summary
EVI Industries to Expand Into Consumer Garment Care Services Industry With Agreement to Acquire Sudsies, Inc.
EstimatedEVI Industries announced it entered into a definitive agreement to acquire Miami, Florida-based Sudsies, Inc., a consumer garment care services company, to launch a new consumer garment care division. Financial terms were not disclosed in the release.
Open source