Acquisition Announced
Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA) acquisition of SB SPV No.1 Pty Ltd (IPSI)
Announced Feb 2026 (approx.)
Advisers
SB SPV No.1 Pty Ltd (IPSI)
Target
Not disclosed
Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA)
Acquirer
Not disclosed
Other advisers
- Legal adviser
- Target
- SB SPV No.1 Pty Ltd (IPSI)
- Acquirer
- Commonwealth Bank of Australia (CBA)
- Structure
- Private sale
- Sector
- Payments and fintech
In the league tables
Similar deals
- Warburg Pincus acquisition of Commercial Credit Holdings Limited (CreditorWatch) Sep 2026 · Payments and fintech
- Alakazam Holdings acquisition of OFX Group Jul 2026 · A$233m · Payments and fintech
- Cuscal acquisition of Paymark Limited (trading as Worldline New Zealand) Apr 2026 · A$27m · Payments and fintech
- TMX Group acquisition of Cboe Australia Apr 2026 · Payments and fintech
- IG Group Holdings acquisition of Independent Reserve Jan 2026 · A$178m · Payments and fintech
Sources
- 26 Feb 2026 Bird & Bird advises on Sale of IPSI to Commonwealth Bank of Australia twobirds.com
